“1917” and “Avengers: Endgame” receive Oscar nominations

Today, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the nominees for the 92nd Oscars and both 1917 and Avengers: Endgame are among them!

1917 received 10 nominations and Endgame scored one. Check them out below:

Best Picture
Ford v Ferrari
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Little Women
Marriage Story
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best Director
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman
Todd Phillips – Joker
Sam Mendes – 1917
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Bong Joon Ho – Parasite – WINNER

Best Original Screenplay
Rian Johnson – Knives Out
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story
Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns – 1917
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won – Parasite – WINNER

Best Cinematography
Rodrigo Prieto – The Irishman
Lawrence Sher – Joker
Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse
Roger Deakins – 1917 – WINNER
Robert Richardson – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Makeup and Hairstyling
Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker – Bombshell – WINNERS
Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou – Joker
Jeremy Woodhead – Judy
Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White – Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole – 1917

Original Score
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Joker – WINNER
Alexandre Desplat – Little Women
Randy Newman – Marriage Story
Thomas Newman – 1917
John Williams – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Production Design
The Irishman
Production Design: Bob Shaw
Set Decoration: Regina Graves

Jojo Rabbit
Production Design: Ra Vincent
Set Decoration: Nora Sopková

Production Design: Dennis Gassner
Set Decoration: Lee Sandales

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – WINNER
Production Design: Barbara Ling
Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

Production Design: Lee Ha Jun
Set Decoration: Cho Won Woo

Sound Editing
Donald Sylvester – Ford v Ferrari
Alan Robert Murray – Joker
Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate – 1917 – WINNERS
Wylie Stateman – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Matthew Wood and David Acord – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Sound Mixing
Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano – Ad Astra
Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow – Ford vs. Ferrari
Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland – Joker
Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson – 1917 – WINNERS
Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Visual Effects
Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick – Avengers: Endgame
Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser and Stephane Grabli – The Irishman
Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman – The Lion King
Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy – 1917 – WINNERS
Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

The ceremony will take place on 9 February at 8pm ET/1am GMT.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *