Filed in 1917

“1917” scores nominations at the WGA, PDA and DGA Awards

Between yesterday and today, three American guilds released their 2020 nominations and 1917 scored big! Check them out below:

Writers Guild Awards

Original Screenplay

1917, Written by Sam Mendes & Krysty Wilson-Cairns; Universal Pictures

Booksmart, Written by Emily Halpern & Sarah Haskins and Susanna Fogel and Katie Silberman; United Artists Releasing

Knives Out, Written by Rian Johnson; Lionsgate

Marriage Story, Written by Noah Baumbach; Netflix

Parasite, Screenplay by Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won, Story by Bong Joon Ho; Neon – WINNER

The winners will be announced on 1st February.

Producers Guild Awards

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

1917 – Producers: Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Jayne‐Ann Tenggren, Callum McDougall – WINNER

Ford v Ferrari – Producers: Peter Chernin & Jenno Topping, James Mangold

The Irishman – Producers: Jane Rosenthal & Robert De Niro, Emma Tillinger Koskoff & Martin Scorsese

Jojo Rabbit – Producers: Carthew Neal, Taika Waititi

Joker – Producers: Todd Phillips & Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Knives Out – Producers: Rian Johnson, Ram Bergman

Little Women – Producer: Amy Pascal

Marriage Story – Producers: Noah Baumbach, David Heyman

Once Upon a Time in… Hollywood – Producers: David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh, Quentin Tarantino

Parasite – Producers: Kwak Sin Ae, Bong Joon Ho

The winners will be announced on 18 January.

Directors Guild Awards

Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2019

Bong Joon Ho, Parasite

Sam Mendes, 1917WINNER

Martin Scorsese, The Irishman

Quentin Tarantino, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Taika Waititi, Jojo Rabbit

The winners will be announced on 25 January.


Leave a Reply