Filed in Awards News The End We Start From

‘The End We Start From’ nominated for 9 awards at the BIFA

Fantastic news! The British Independent Film Awards has revealed this year’s nominees list and to our delight The End We Start From is up for 9 awards!! They are:

Best Lead Performance
Jodie Comer – The End We Start From

Mia Mckenna-Bruce – How To Have Sex
Tia Nomore – Earth Mama
Nabhaan Rizwan – In Camera
Andrew Scott – All Of Us Strangers
Tilda Swinton – The Eternal Daughter

Best Supporting Performance
Ritu Arya – Polite Society
Jamie Bell – All Of Us Strangers
Samuel Bottomley – How To Have Sex
Alexandra Burke – Pretty Red Dress
Amir El-Masry – In Camera
Claire Foy – All Of Us Strangers
Paul Mescal – All Of Us Strangers
Alia Shawkat – Drift
Shaun Thomas – How To Have Sex
Katherine Waterston – The End We Start From

Best Cinematography
Olan Collardy – Rye Lane
Suzie Lavelle – The End We Start From
Molly Manning Walker – Scrapper
Jamie D. Ramsay – All Of Us Strangers
James Rhodes – Femme

Best Costume Design
George Buxton – How To Have Sex
Oliver Cronk – Scrapper
Buki Ebiesuwa – Femme
Cynthia Lawrence-John – Rye Lane
PC Williams – The End We Start From

Best Editing
Jonathan Alberts – All Of Us Strangers
Victoria Boydell – Rye Lane
Paul Carlin – Bobi Wine: The People’s President
Avdhesh Mohla – High & Low – John Galliano
Arttu Salmi – The End We Start From

Best Effects
Paddy Eason – Polite Society
Theodor Flo-Groeneboom – The End We Start From
Jonathan Gales, Richard Baker – The Kitchen

Best Original Music
Adam Janota Bzowski – Femme
Patrick Jonsson – Scrapper
Kwes- Rye Lane
Anna Meredith – The End We Start From
Ré Olunuga – Girl

Best Production Design
Laura Ellis Cricks – The End We Start From

Sarah Finlay – All Of Us Strangers
Elena Muntoni – Scrapper
Nathan Parker – The Kitchen
Anna Rhodes – Rye Lane

Best Sound
Ben Baird, Jack Wensley, Adam Fletcher, Alexej Mungersdorff – Scrapper
Steve Fanagan – How To Have Sex
Stevie Haywood, Joakim Sundström, Per Bostrom – All Of Us Strangers
Mark Jenkin – Enys Men
Jens Rosenlund-Petersen, Amy Felton, Joe Jackson, Tim Cavagin, Lori Dovi – The End We Start From

The winners will be announced at the BIFA ceremony on 3 December!