Filed in 1917 Avengers: Endgame Awards

“1917” and ”Avengers: Endgame” score nominations at the Golden Globes and ADG Excellence in Production Design Awards

The nominations for the 2020 Golden Globes and Art Directors Guild’s Excellence in Production Design Awards have been revealed! 1917 received 4 nominations in total whilst Avengers: Endgame got 1! They are as follows:

Golden Globes

Best Motion Picture – Drama

DreamWorks Pictures / Reliance Entertainment / New Republic Pictures / Neal Street Productions / Mogambo; Universal Pictures

The Irishman
Netflix / Tribeca Productions / Sikelia Productions / Winkler Films; Netflix

Warner Bros. Pictures / Village Roadshow Pictures / Joint Effort; Warner Bros. Pictures

Marriage Story
Netflix / HeyDay Films; Netflix

The Two Popes
Netflix / Rideback; Netflix

Best Director – Motion Picture

Bong Joon Ho – Parasite

Sam Mendes – 1917

Todd Philipps – Joker

Martin Scorsese – The Irishman

Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Best Original Score – Motion Picture

Alexandre Desplat – Little Women

Hildur Guðnadóttir – Joker

Randy Newman – Marriage Story

Thomas Newman – 1917

Daniel Pemberton – Motherless Brooklyn

The winners will be revealed during the ceremony which will take place on 5 January 2020 at The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California. It’ll be broadcasted from 8 pm ET.


Art Directors Guild’s Excellence in Production Design Awards

Excellence in Production Design Awards – Period Film

Ford v Ferrari
Production Designer: François Audouy

The Irishman
Production Designer: Bob Shaw

The Irishman
Production Designer: Bob Shaw

Jojo Rabbit
Production Designer: Ra Vincent

Production Designer: Mark Friedberg

Production Designer: Dennis Gassner

Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Production Designer: Barbara Ling

Excellence in Production Design Awards – Fantasy Film

Ad Astra
Production Designer: Kevin Thompson

Production Designer: Gemma Jackson

Avengers: Endgame
Production Designer: Charles Wood

Production Designer: Rick Heinrichs

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
Production Designer: Patrick Tatopoulos

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Production Designers: Rick Carter, Kevin Jenkins

The winners will be honoured at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown hotel on 1st February 2020



Leave a Reply